Parallel Passes for This Evening (USA)

Mir16609@aol.com
Thu, 5 Nov 1998 10:06:10 EST

This evening two relatively bright objects will make parallel passes that will
be visible at some point for the entire USA:  The objects are:

Meteor 2-5 r       4    3    0 5.1               916 x 837
1 11608U 79095B   98302.16068472  .00000041  00000-0  17788-4 0   869
2 11608  81.2134 331.3990 0054582 189.1618 170.8549 14.05126441973857
Meteor 1-21        5    2    0 5.8               884 x 858
1 07714U 75023A   98301.60080054  .00000036  00000-0  14169-4 0  5013
2 07714  81.2127 332.8509 0017988 234.7301 125.2185 14.06743700527702

The objects will be about 5 degrees or less of elevation apart (or less) for
all 3 passes.
The approximate times of the passes are:
19:02 EST  (00:02 UTC, 6 November)  for the East Coast (Maryland)
19:40 CST, 17:40 PST   (01:40 UTC, 6 November)  for the Central USA (Austin,
TX) and the West Coast (Los Angeles) respectively
19:24 PST  (03:24 UTC, 6 November)  for the West Coast

Cheers
Don Gardner
Homepage: http://hometown.aol.com/mir16609/
76.8419 W, 39.1796 N,  34m ASL