Re: NOAA-N Range closure areas

From: Robert Holdsworth (robbonz1@xtra.co.nz)
Date: Wed May 11 2005 - 05:37:32 EDT

  • Next message: Ron Lee: "Re: Pageos 1 Remains observed this morning"

    Launch has been scrubbed owing to the winds.
    
    Same launch window 24 hours later.
    
    
    Robert
    
    
    ----- Original Message ----- 
    From: "Allen Thomson" <thomsona@flash.net>
    To: <SeeSat-L@satobs.org>
    Sent: Wednesday, May 11, 2005 1:20 AM
    Subject: NOAA-N Range closure areas
    
    
    >
    > [Spaceflight Now says,]
    >
    > Blustery winds howling across California's Central Coast are threatening 
    > to interfere with launch countdown preparations for Wednesday morning's 
    > liftoff of the two-stage Boeing Delta 2 rocket carrying the NOAA-N weather 
    > satellite.
    > "There's some challenges. We expect the wind to be pretty high," NASA 
    > launch director Omar Baez said.
    >
    > Mission managers held the Launch Readiness Review on Monday, affirming 
    > plans to proceed with work leading to liftoff at 1022 GMT (6:22 a.m. EDT; 
    > 3:22 a.m. PDT) from Vandenberg Air Force Base. However, the weather 
    > outlook is a source of concern.
    >
    
    
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Subscribe/Unsubscribe info, Frequently Asked Questions, SeeSat-L archive:  
    http://www.satobs.org/seesat/seesatindex.html
    



    This archive was generated by hypermail 2b29 : Wed May 11 2005 - 05:44:04 EDT