STS-111 Launch Scrub

From: Jonathan T Wojack (tlj18@juno.com)
Date: Thu May 30 2002 - 19:30:21 EDT

  • Next message: Ted Molczan: "STS 111 estimated elements for 2002 May 31 UTC"

    Hello,
    
    At 23:21 UT (7:21 PM EST) today, NASA scrubbed the launch of STS-111. 
    The reasons cited were approaching thunderstorm clouds, and problems with
    one of the OMS engines on the Orbiter (now, isn't that ironic!!) . 
    Launch time is now scheduled for 23:22 UT (7:22 PM EST) tomorrow (Friday,
    31 May).  However, the weather forecast does not look good for tomorrow
    unfortunately....
    
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------
    ----------------------------------------------------
    Jonathan Wojack
    tlj18@juno.com
    
    
    ________________________________________________________________
    GET INTERNET ACCESS FROM JUNO!
    Juno offers FREE or PREMIUM Internet access for less!
    Join Juno today!  For your FREE software, visit:
    http://dl.www.juno.com/get/web/.
    
    -----------------------------------------------------------------
    Unsubscribe from SeeSat-L by sending a message with 'unsubscribe'
    in the SUBJECT to SeeSat-L-request@lists.satellite.eu.org
    http://www2.satellite.eu.org/sat/seesat/seesatindex.html
    



    This archive was generated by hypermail 2b29 : Thu May 30 2002 - 19:44:42 EDT