ADMIN: problematic URL

From: Ted Molczan (molczanssl@rogers.com)
Date: Sun Mar 04 2007 - 02:55:15 EST

  • Next message: Robert Holdsworth: "ISS boosts"

    Several major ISPs are blocking messages containing the URL that John Locker
    used yesterday to share images in a couple of messages. You can see the URL in
    question in this example:
    
    http://satobs.org/seesat/Mar-2007/0010.html
    
    I have no knowledge of the site in question; however, I am concerned that
    including it in SeeSat-L posts could cause the list or its ISP to be
    blacklisted; therefore, I request that its URL not be included in any posts to
    the list until further notice.
    
    Ted Molczan
    Admin, SeeSat-L
    
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Subscribe/Unsubscribe info, Frequently Asked Questions, SeeSat-L archive:  
    http://www.satobs.org/seesat/seesatindex.html
    



    This archive was generated by hypermail 2b29 : Sun Mar 04 2007 - 03:01:06 EST