Re: Launch Time confusion

From: Justin Ray (justin@spaceflightnow.com)
Date: Thu Mar 23 2006 - 11:02:45 EST

  • Next message: Don: "Re: Launch Time confusion"

    The launch date is March 30, with a time around 0230 GMT.
    
    In Eastern Time that converts to 9:30 p.m. EST on March 29.
    
    Hope that clears it up,
    Justin Ray
    Spaceflight Now
    
    
    >Hi Everyone;
    >
    >Spaceflightnow.com says Expedition 13 Launchtime is scheduled
    >for ...
    >
    >Launch time: 0229 GMT (9:29 p.m. EST on March 29)
    >
    >My understanding is that EST is 5 hours behind GMT making
    >one of the two times innacurate.
    >
    >What am I misunderstanding about this?
    >
    >Thanks
    >Don
    >
    >-------------------------------------------------------------------------
    >Subscribe/Unsubscribe info, Frequently Asked Questions, SeeSat-L archive: 
    >http://www.satobs.org/seesat/seesatindex.html
    
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Subscribe/Unsubscribe info, Frequently Asked Questions, SeeSat-L archive:  
    http://www.satobs.org/seesat/seesatindex.html
    



    This archive was generated by hypermail 2b29 : Thu Mar 23 2006 - 11:04:37 EST