2 picosat to released by shuttle tonight

From: Kevin Fetter (kfetter@yahoo.com)
Date: Wed Dec 20 2006 - 18:40:07 EST

  • Next message: Kevin Fetter: "MEPSI released, flashing observed on nasa tv"

    The 2 picosat on board the shuttle will be released tonight.
    
    The first one called MEPSI) at 7:16 pm EST ( 00:16 UTC Dec 21 )
    
    The other one called RAFT at 8:56 pm EST ( 1:56 UTC Dec 21 )
    
    I don't care about them, as they were small.
    
    So far looks like the ANDE satellite deployment at around 1:19 pm EST ( 18:19 UTC )on Dec 21 is a
    go, I don't see anything, so far that say's a no go for them.
    
    Kevin
    
    __________________________________________________
    Do You Yahoo!?
    Tired of spam?  Yahoo! Mail has the best spam protection around 
    http://mail.yahoo.com 
    
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Subscribe/Unsubscribe info, Frequently Asked Questions, SeeSat-L archive:  
    http://www.satobs.org/seesat/seesatindex.html
    



    This archive was generated by hypermail 2b29 : Wed Dec 20 2006 - 19:11:15 EST