Shuttle/ISS Obs, 15 December

Mir16609@aol.com
Tue, 15 Dec 1998 06:23:13 EST

Hello everyone.

The pass for both objects went left to right through the northern sky, passing
to the right of Capella and over Polaris by a few degrees.

The Shuttle passes over Polaris at 06:08:17 EST (11:08:17 UTC) at about the
same brightness as Capella, 0 .   The ISS followed approximately the same
path, passing slightly over Polaris at 06:09:50 EST (11:09:50 UTC) at about a
+1 mag.

The magnitude for both objects seemed to fade as the approached the predawn
eastern sky.

Cheers
Don Gardner
Homepage: http://hometown.aol.com/mir16609/
39.1796 N, 76.8419 W, 34m ASL