SL-16 R/B (25407) 2.75 sec *2 ?

Bjoern Gimle (b_gimle@algonet.se)
Sun, 2 Aug 1998 14:01:04 +0200

Hello Everyone.

>SL-16 R/B (25407)
>This object was flashing at about a 3 second period during a pass in =
the NNW
>at 21:57 EDT (01:57 UT, 1 August) and again at 23:39 EDT (03:39 UT, 1 =
August)
>Every 2nd flash was a fairly bright one (> +2.0). It probably has a
>rotational period of about 6 sec as was noted in a pervious posting.

I agree, but at 20:33 UT Aug.1 in the SW (from home) the variation was =
too
small to state positively. I timed 12 intervals in 33.0 seconds i.e.  =
2.75 seconds.

Bjorn