Atlas 5 / NROL-34 Upcoming Launch Broadcast Fri (4-15) at 12:04 am ET. / Thur (4-14) at 9:04 pm PT. AMC 1 (4000 H) Analog

From: k4hsm@knology.net
Date: Thu Apr 14 2011 - 15:24:06 UTC

  • Next message: alain.figer@club-internet.fr: "satellite debris 1989-062E observed at 27 000 km of distance"

    Thursday Evening (4-14) United Launch Alliance Atlas 5 rocket, designated AV-027 is scheduled to launch NROL-34 classified payload for the National Reconnaissance Office from SLC-3E, Vandenberg Air Force Base, California.
    
    Liftoff is targeted for 12:24 a.m. EDT. Friday / 9:24 p.m. PDT. Thursday
    
    Satellite Broadcast Coordinates:
    AMC 1 @ 103.0°W Transponder 15C (4000 H) Analog.
    
    Testing starts approx at 11:35 p.m. EDT. Thursday Broadcast starts approx. 12:04 a.m. EDT. Friday / 9:04 p.m. PDT. Thursday
    
    ** the launch broadcast will end after confirmation of payload fairing separation approximately five minutes after liftoff.
    
    Don't have satellite TVRO system? a webcast of the launch is available at:
    
    http://www.ulalaunch.com/site/pages/Multimedia_Webcast.shtml
    
    Additional coverage at:
    
    http://www.spaceflightnow.com/atlas/av027/status.html
    http://www.space.com/missionlaunches/launches/next_launch.html
    -- 
    
    
    _______________________________________________
    Seesat-l mailing list
    http://mailman.satobs.org/mailman/listinfo/seesat-l
    



    This archive was generated by hypermail 2b29 : Thu Apr 14 2011 - 15:24:45 UTC