Re: 84-65C recovered

From: Bjorn Gimle (b.gimle@chello.se)
Date: Thu Apr 03 2003 - 17:57:57 EST

  • Next message: Bjorn Gimle: "Re: 84-65C recovered"

    ... and finally USA 116
    
    NNNNN YY LLLABC SSSS C YYYYMMDDHHMMSSsss tt ce HHMMmmm+DDMMmm pp
    23728 95 066A   5918 G 20030403223504900 17 25 2121200+490005 19
    23728 95 066A   5918 G 20030403223530300 17 25 2228100+490006 38
    23728 95 066A   5918 G 20030403223543900 17 25 2256900+480006 28
    23728 95 066A   5918 G 20030403223611300 17 25 2342600+460003 48
    
    
    ----- Original Message -----
    From: "Bjorn Gimle" <b.gimle@chello.se>
    To: "David Brierley" <davidbrierley@waitrose.com>; "Ted Molczan"
    <molczan@rogers.com>; "Russell Eberst" <eberst@blueyonder.co.uk>; "Pierre
    Neirinck" <Pierre-Neirinck@wanadoo.fr>; "Peter Wakelin"
    <peter@ascotrig.demon.co.uk>; "Mike McCants" <mmccants@jump.net>; "Greg
    Roberts" <grr@iafrica.com>; "Ed Cannon" <ecannon@mail.utexas.edu>; "Don
    Gardner" <Mir16609@aol.com>; "David Hopkins" <d_hopkins@cwctv.net>;
    "Satellite Observers" <SeeSat-L@satobs.org>
    Sent: Thursday, April 03, 2003 11:52 PM
    Subject: Re: 84-65C recovered
    
    
    > I was trying to see 84-65 C, but saw what I didn't expect:
    > a fast object, flashing +5/+7 at about 2 second period, appulsing beta CVn
    > 12:34 +41.3 at 20:47:03.5 UTC, speed 7 d/10.4 s ?
    >
    > I cannot find anything else matching within +-2 min.
    >
    > Earlier I saw Ir 7 passing eta UMa 18:40:21 while waiting for
    > USA 129 at 13h 52m +48 27 +-20'  18:40:38.7
    > 15h 48.6m +62 00' +-10'  18:41:44.6
    >
    > NOAA 11 bright, flashed to +1 at 19:17:04, then faded.
    >
    > #27699 IGS-B mag +2.6 at 1000 km range, 14h 00m +18 d
    > (19:27 UTC) +2.9 at 900 km, 17h 30m +52 d
    >
    > Ir86? photo above alpha Lyr at predicted -7.3 mag, seemed correct
    >
    > Looking for more IGS objects near alp Gem I saw one bright (+3m) moving in
    > Dir=090 deg, but a few degrees too high at 20:52:53, faded in Auriga
    >
    > and one in Dir=250 below alpha Gem about 20:53:30, mag +4
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    > -----------------------------------------------------------------
    > To unsubscribe from SeeSat-L, send a message with 'unsubscribe'
    > in the SUBJECT to SeeSat-L-request@satobs.org
    > List archived at http://www.satobs.org/seesat/seesatindex.html
    >
    >
    
    -----------------------------------------------------------------
    To unsubscribe from SeeSat-L, send a message with 'unsubscribe'
    in the SUBJECT to SeeSat-L-request@satobs.org
    List archived at http://www.satobs.org/seesat/seesatindex.html
    



    This archive was generated by hypermail 2b29 : Thu Apr 03 2003 - 18:04:25 EST